Video: Yung Mal – “Toothpaste”

The 1017 Eskimo Emcee Attracts Models and Avoids the Feds in His Latest Iceburg Video

The Video:

A rising star in the ATL scene, Yung Mal has a malleable, hard-hitting flow that sounds best atop spare instrumentals. Giving an inside glimpse into his glamorous trap lifestyle, Mal shares Toothpaste,” his latest music video. Produced by PyrexTurnMeUp, “Toothpaste” is a minimalist banger, defined by subsonic bass and crisp snares, providing a canvas for Mal’s sharp-tongued flexes: “Say I’m goin’ broke, then that must be a prank/We got more money than New York Yankees.” In the video, Mal keeps his business and his pleasure separate, as he mobs in the street with a crew of his bros, including frequent rap partner Lil Quill, before retreating to his spotless mansion to party with models. “Toothpaste” is the latest video from IceburgMal’s debut solo mixtape, following the Gunna-featuring clip for War.” 

A 15-track pack of casually confrontational trap music, Iceburg is a flex-heavy opus, catalyzing Mal’s rise from less than 100k to over 458k monthly listeners on Spotify. The new mixtape is headlined by Mal’s successful run of singles, including the head-nodding lyrical exercise #’s, the Gucci Mane-featuring, Complex-premiered “Fresh”, and the exotic slapper “Action,” featuring Lil GotIt, produced by Pi’erre Bourne, and premiered by HYPEBEAST. Signed to Gucci Mane‘s 1017 Eskimo imprint, Mal is making all the right moves, collaborating with established veterans and exciting newcomers in his hometown scene. Featuring additional appearances from King Von and Lil QuillIceburg is available to stream everywhere via 1017 Eskimo/Alamo Records.

Watch “Toothpaste”: https://youtu.be/1m6LQ7dOhWM

Buy/Stream Iceburghttps://smarturl.it/7gzhud

Watch “War” ft. Gunna: https://youtu.be/I513CVVMYsE

Buy/Stream Iceburghttps://smarturl.it/7gzhud

Iceburg tracklist:

  1. #’s
  2. Come On
  3. Go Krazy (feat. King Von)
  4. Toothpaste
  5. Same N****
  6. Cross Like Cris
  7. Action (feat. Lil Gotit & Pi’erre Bourne)
  8. Fresh (feat. Gucci Mane)
  9. War (feat. Gunna)
  10. Get Em
  11. Harder Than Hard
  12. Trayvon
  13. 7 Day Notice
  14. Spaghetti
  15. Cold Shoulder (feat. Lil Quil)


Please contact Michelle or Kierra for more info.

twitter | facebook | soundcloud | youtube | instagram | spotify

“Toothpaste”: https://youtu.be/1m6LQ7dOhWM

“War” ft. Gunna: https://youtu.be/I513CVVMYsE

“Trayvon”: https://youtu.be/fEKJXTOgbwk


“Action” ft. Pi’erre Bourne & Lil GotIt: https://smarturl.it/1ddct7 / https://youtu.be/wh-QcK8xdXA

“#’s”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P5JxGl0kl8Q

“Fresh” ft. Gucci Mane: Spotify | Apple | Google | Soundcloud

“Harder Than Hard”: https://youtu.be/CVM_QX5Hipw

Blessed Lil Bastards 3 (w/ Lil Quill): https://open.spotify.com/album/6Xs1vqqWHxy0SApVCjFqHy?si=WtprXm2NRZeIozQT7IyviA / https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/blessed-little-bastards-3/1446187872 / https://soundcloud.com/yungmalandlilquill/sets/blessed-lil-bastards-3

Souf6 (w/ Lil Quill): https://open.spotify.com/album/3so8mekyaUUGYjZNhUTZ8a?si=hYUPGBADTWGpC6zr8Hb-zQ

“Been In My Bag” (w/ Lil Quill): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9F2y-G3PdiM