Audio: YN Jay – “Oxyyyyy” (Prod. by ENRGY)

The Rapper Known as “Coochie Man” Prepares His Next Project,¬†Coochie Chronicles, Releasing June 30th and Featuring Appearances From Coi Leray and More; The Video for “Oxyyyyy” Drops at 7pm ET

Critical Praise:

“There is Bruce Wayne and Batman. Clark Kent and Superman. And now, YN Jay and the Coochie Man”¬†–¬†Pitchfork

“Flint, Michigan wouldn’t be one of the hottest scenes in rap without ‘Coochie,’ ‘Coochie World,’ ‘Coochie Scout,’ a mixtape titled¬†Coochie Land, and Coochie Man, the floor-humping alter ego of YN Jay.”¬†–¬†Pitchfork

“‘Coochie’ is one of the funniest hip-hop videos of the last five years”¬†–¬†XXL

“The Flint native is one of the more eccentric rappers in Michigan, rapping about coochie, using very distinct ‘hold onnnnnnnnnnnnn’ ad-ibs, and starting off songs by asking the producer: ‘Why you always do that mannnnnnnn?’ I’m honestly not sure what these producers are doing while YN Jay is recording in the booth, but whatever it is, it‚Äôs working. The music is always wildly entertaining.”¬†–¬†Complex

“He raps in different voices, draws out words like they‚Äôre self-contained riddles. You never know if he‚Äôs entirely serious, but that‚Äôs the point.”¬†–¬†SPIN

The Audio + Video:

YN Jay¬†is known for his colorful character and brazenly funny bars, but he’s just as notable for his ability to ride a beat. Sliding over a hyperactive beat from his frequent producer¬†ENRGY, Jay shares¬†Oxyyyyy,”¬†his latest single. Combining thudding percussion with dreamlike harp and wistful strings, “Oxyyyyy” is a paean to Jay’s favorite narcotic, bursting at the seams with the Beecher, MI native’s energetic ad-libs and witty punchlines: “I don’t let my b*tches meet my momma, cause my mother mean/Those hoes don’t love me, they just really want me for some cheese.” In the hallucinatory new video, which releases¬†today at 7pm ET, YN Jay secludes himself in a dark room with some beautiful women, as they play Twister, have a pillow fight, and charm a snake. “Oxyyyyy” is the latest single from¬†Coochie Chronicles, the consistently viral rapper’s upcoming project.

Coochie Chronicles¬†is an expansion of YN Jay’s “Coochie Cinematic Universe,” finding him experimenting with a variety of new flows even as he perfects the sing-song patter on which he built his brand. He dances atop bass-heavy instrumentals from producers like his frequent collaborators¬†ENRGY¬†and¬†Marc Boomin, delivering clever punchlines through a toothy grin. The new project is home to the remix to his viral hit¬†“Triple S,”¬†boasting a brand new verse from¬†Coi Leray, and acclaimed singles like¬†“Ashtray”¬†and¬†“Coochie.¬†Featuring appearances from¬†Rio Da Yung OG, and Jay’s close friend¬†Louie Ray,¬†Coochie Chronicles¬†arrives on¬†June 30th¬†via¬†Alamo Records.

Driven to take rap seriously after his older brother died, YN Jay quickly started to build a reputation as one of the most colorful characters in a hometown Flint scene populated almost exclusively by colorful characters. He started to get mainstream notice with his single¬†Coochie,” from his project¬†Coochie Land, which introduced the world to Jay’s one-track mind and eventually racked up over 26 million YouTube views. Jay is a nearly mythic figure on TikTok, generating millions of video creations on viral hits like “Kakashi,” “Coochie,” “Coochie Land,” and “Coochie Scout,” and inspiring TikTok comedian¬†@Nuhchez¬†to¬†splice YN Jay’s voice into Coolio’s “Gangsta’s Paradise”¬†and create one of the platform’s most successful running jokes. YN Jay’s inimitable style earned him co-signs from¬†Drake¬†and¬†Lil Uzi Vert.

With the upcoming¬†Coochie Chronicles, YN Jay is looking to take his distinct strain of Michigan rap to national prominence. Hold onnnnnn…YN Jay is coming.

Buy/Stream “Oxyyyyy”:¬†https://smarturl.it/Oxyyyyy

Watch “Oxyyyyy”:¬†https://youtu.be/0Gj1PCw0P-o

Buy/Stream “Triple S” (Remix) ft. Coi Leray:¬†http://smarturl.it/TripleSRemix

Coochie Chronicles tracklist:
1. Summer Time
2. Triple S Remix f/Coi Leray
3. Oxyyyyy
4. Ashtray
5. Better Days
6. Slow Motion
7. Nasty
8. Don’t Wake Me Up
9. Mix The Yeahhhhh
10. Distrokid f/Rio Da Yung OG & Louie Ray
11. 72 Hours
12. Immaculate
13. Rock The Boat
14. Triple S
15. Coochie


Please contact Michelle, Kevin, or Erin for more info.

The Background:

“It’s scary how easy it is for me to make music,” admits 21-year-old rapper YN Jay. This is true of his 2020 hit “Coochie” and the follow-up album¬†Coochie Land. “It was made in three minutes, easily, and the video did 30 million views. I’ve been writing songs to go a certain way my whole life, but it never worked. Now, I’m not overthinking it, and it’s making me a star.” After over a decade at the mic, the Beecher, Michigan native has given rap fans an alternative to music about violence and drugs.

Amid his rise, Jay got cosigns from Drake and Lil Uzi Vert. While Drizzy and Jay are exploring music, he recorded extensively with Uzi. The same night the two discussed collaborating, Jay stopped everything to drive to Philly. “I pulled up; we did damn near eight songs.” One track, the “coochie”-inspired “HOLD ONNNNN,” promises to release during an exciting 2021. Fresh off of¬†Ninja Warrior‚ÄĒan album featuring Lil Yachty and Sada Baby that he conceptualized and recorded in a single day, YN Jay recently signed a deal with Alamo Records and is focused on showcasing his versatility and staying power. “I’m working on a few albums and letting the world know how big this is. Anybody can be a rapper; I’m trying to catch the culture and update the game.”

instagram | youtube | tiktok | soundcloud | spotify | apple


“Triple S” (Remix) ft. Coi Leray: http://smarturl.it/TripleSRemix


“The Fawk Up” ft. Louie Ray:¬†https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aspGGxC9hzs

“Coochie Language”:¬†http://smarturl.it/coochielanguage

YN Jay & Louie Ray – “The Mafia”:¬†https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=16lkqEtnafM

“Coochie Growl” ft. Rio Da Yung OG:¬†https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ybs-4yvWEKQ

“Drunk When I Made This” (Prod. by ENRGY):¬†http://smarturl.it/YNJayDWIMT



Ninja Warrior: https://ynjay.fanlink.to/NinjaWarrior

“Triple S” ft. Louie Ray:¬†https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q4EQNq8wjZM

“Coochie Scout”:¬†https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B9PyWMtET0w