Project: Numbaa 7 – Diary of a Steppa

Featuring Appearances from Mo3, Babyface Ray, Jackboy, and More, the 14-Track Effort Refines the Dallas Rapper’s Soulful Style of Trap

Check the H$M Music YouTube Channel at 1pm ET to View the “Chess Pt. 2” Video

Critical Praise:

“Numbaa 7’s ‘Chess’ is a Dallas anthem” – Sparky

The Album:

Signed to H$M Music, the label founded by the late Mo3, Dallas rapper Numbaa 7’s career was ignited with a spark of inspiration from his mentor. Now, carrying the torch as he manifests the potential Mo3 saw in him, 7 shares his debut project, Diary of a Steppa, available now via EMPIRE. With appearances from hard-hitting guests like Babyface RayMoney ManJackboy, and Mo3 himself, the 14-track project embodies the full spectrum of 7’s candid crooning capabilities. Whether he’s injecting playful autotune into bouncy, boisterous street anthems like “There Go Seven,” delivering tender trap ballads on the heartfelt “Ride Wit Me,” or perfecting the fundamentals on the turnt-up, “Chess Pt. 2,” Diary of a Steppa exhibits 7’s determined fearlessness in challenging the strong foundation he’s built. Along with the album, Numbaa 7 plans to release the video for “Chess Pt. 2” at 1pm ET via H$M Music’s YouTube channel.

Born and raised in the Pleasant Grove section of Southeast Dallas, Numbaa 7 determined that the only way he could escape his circumstances was by picking up a mic and a pen. At the age of 16, rhyming under the name of YNB x Stretchgang, 7 released “Numbaa 7,” his debut single and anthem, racking up over 2 million streams across platforms. Despite his fast start, Numbaa 7 encountered personal and legal obstacles that nearly convinced him to give up on his rap dreams. That all changed when he met Mo3, the Dallas legend, who took him under his wing and signed him to H$M Music. After signing to H$M in 2019, Numbaa 7 quickly regained his regional bonafides, teaming with Mo3 for Play Wit ‘Em, a Dallas street hit that racked up over 5.6 million views on YouTube. Mo3 tragically passed away in November 2020, but since then, 7 has put in the work to further his mentor’s legacy, releasing singles like Control Us,” with Mo3 and fellow H$M artist MTM DonDonMurda Who” ft. Jackboy, and Chess,” which Sparky called a “Dallas anthem.”

With Diary Of A Steppa, 7 welcomes listeners into his world, carrying the flame for H$M as he builds his own legacy in Texas and beyond. Stay tuned for more.

Buy/Stream Diary of a Steppa: https://music.empi.re/diaryofasteppa

Watch “Chess Pt. 2” at 1pm ET on H$M’s YouTube Channel.

Diary of a Steppa Tracklist:

  1. Difference ft. Babyface Ray
  2. Ride Wit Me
  3. Smile Today ft. Money Man
  4. Top Shotta ft. TripleMZay
  5. There Go Seven
  6. Murda Who ft. Jackboy
  7. Father God
  8. Step For Free ft. MTM DonDon
  9. Message To The Opps 2
  10. Play With Em ft. Mo3
  11. Blitz
  12. Feelings ft. MTM DonDon
  13. Chess
  14. Chess, Pt. 2


Please contact Michelle or Kevin for more info.

The Background:

Five years ago, Dallas, Texas’ Numbaa 7 achieved over 2 million views with his very first video. “I was just trying something out and doing it,” the 22-year-old says of his 2016 self-titled breakthrough. Then, months later, a turn of events nearly caused 7 to walk away from rapping for good. But in 2020, after a challenge from the late Mo3, 7 regained his momentum—with five more songs that quickly reached seven figures. Now committed to his craft, the artist who balances punchline bars with melodic deliveries prepares his debut, Diary Of A Steppa. Featuring Babyface Ray, Jackboy, and Money Man, this album celebrates a unique comeback story and releases this Summer via H$M Music/EMPIRE.

instagram | spotify

“Smile Today” ft. Money Man: https://music.empi.re/smiletoday
Pre-Order Diary of a Steppahttps://music.empi.re/diaryofasteppa
“Difference” ft. Babyface Ray: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zpYdgUoitd4
“Chess”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zpYdgUoitd4