Mixtape: Luke-O – Lacoste Bo$$

After A Summer of Singles and Videos, the Southwest PA Rapper Unveils a Blend of Mafioso Rhymes and Pop Culture Influence on His Mixtape, Premiered via AllHipHop



Critical Praise for Moola Gang Ca$h Cow$

“Three 6-indebted rap that sounds like the soundtrack to dudes fighting…” – Noisey

“…there is plenty of quirky humor and rhyming throughout.” – The Smoking Section

“…Moola Gang crew have been a force to be reckoned with in the southwest, PA scene for a while now.”Jenesis Magazine

The Album:

Concluding a summer filled with single and video releases, Moola Gang Ca$h Cow$ rapper Luke-O’s released his mixtape, Lacoste Bo$$The mixtape’s cover art features the rapper at just four weeks old in a Lacoste onesie, displaying his true love for the brand that he has repped his entire life. This photo directly captures the theme of the mixtape’s title, paralleled with Luke-O’s lyrics in multiple tracks stating that no one else rocks the brand quite like him. Luke-O elaborated on the cover stating, “My family brought Lacoste to southwest PA. My Uncle TJ was a partner of a clothing store named Daniels in Uniontown, PA in the 80’s. Back in the day when there was no blogs and the net wasn’t popping, you had to go to NY and see what was ‘in’ and fashionable. He took them trips and brought Lacoste back, and since we had the ill 60% family discount my parents swagged out me and my brother.”

Luke-O’s mixtape debuts via AllHipHop.The mixtape follows the release of its fourth single, “Cows and Crocodiles / Crocodile Rock,” which premiered with StupidDope and echoes multiple phrases claiming how much swag Luke-O has while sporting the Lacoste crocodile. He uses the Elton John sample to his advantage singing “crocodile rock, yeah I rock them crocodiles,” intermittently as the track fades. Other single releases from the album include; “Main Street Pt. II,” via The Smoking Section“24/7,” via Noisey, and, “All This Money.” via YouHeardThatNew. The video for “All This Money,” features fellow Moola Gang Ca$h Cow$ member Pyrex Pre$$, as the two flash cash and Luke-O reps a slick Lacoste headband, continuing his assertion that he is the Lacoste Bo$$. Also, just last month, Jenesis Magazine asked the rapper to rank his favorite mob movies and favorite Mafioso-inspired hip-hop albums, which included both obvious and unexpected selections.

Luke-O is one-third of the Moola Gang Ca$h Cow$, alongside rapper Pyrex Pre$$ and rapper/producer Kilz. The crew has been buzzing in Pittsburgh for the past few years, having featured on and produced Mac Miller’sBeautiful Money.” Luke-O’s Lacoste Bo$$ follows Pyrex Pre$$’s Hard, Medium, $oft, Or $lu$$$hy, while Kilz plots a solo release before year’s end.

Check out the AllHipHop premiere of Lacoste Bo$$http://allhiphop.com/2014/09/09/luke-o-lacoste-boss/

Listen to Lacoste Bo$$https://soundcloud.com/moolagangcashcows/sets/lacosteboss/

Download Lacoste Bo$$http://www.datpiff.com/Luke-O-Lacoste-Bo-mixtape.645586.html

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/playlists/50131785″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /] Track list for Luke-O – Laco$te Bo$$

01. Main Street Pt II
02. I Got Money Now (feat. Pyrex Pre$$)
03. Cows & Crocodiles/Crocodile Rock
04. Move In Silence (feat. Gunner)
05. How You Playin
06. Suspicious Minds Interlude
07. All This Money (feat. Pyrex Pre$$)
08. Bitch I’m Me (feat. Young B)
09. 24-7 (feat. Gunner)
10. Bravo For Brava
11. All Crazy
12. Don Luke-O

Lacoste Bo$$ Back Cover


Read the Jenesis Magazine’s feature article on Luke-O’s favorite mafia movies: http://www.jenesismagazine.com/moola-gangs-luke-o-names-off-his-top-mafia-movies/

Read the Jenesis Magazine’s article on Luke-O’s favorite mafioso inspired hip-hop albums: http://www.jenesismagazine.com/moola-gangs-luke-o-talks-top-mafia-inspired-rap-albums/

Please contact Michelle or Rory if interested in talking with Luke-O.

Luke-O Background:

COO of Moola Gang Music/artist/producer/executive, Luke “Luke-O” Lucostic, has played a vital role in the Ca$h Cow movement.  With his new solo project Lacoste Bo$$, Luke-O looks to earn the respect of hip-hop enthusiasts as well as make an impact on pop culture embracing the nostalgic Mafioso sound blended with a braggadocios rap style similar to Bad Boy in the 90’s.  Established producer, Luke-O has gained notoriety with his in-house & local production credits including stand out tracks on Pyrex Pre$$’s HM$$, Mac Miller ft. BillFeeling Is Gone” & Moola Gang feat. Mac Miller “Beautiful Money.

facebook | twitter | instagram | soundcloud

Luke-O – Lacoste Bo$$https://soundcloud.com/moolagangcashcows/sets/lacosteboss/

Luke-O – “Cows & Crocodiles / Crocodile Rock”: https://soundcloud.com/moolagangcashcows/renelacoste

Luke-O – “All This Money”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QxH9Pm3Ug6A

Luke-O – “24-7”: https://soundcloud.com/moolagangcashcows/lacosteboss724

Luke-O – “Main Street Pt. II”: https://soundcloud.com/moolagangcashcows/lacosteboss/

Pyrex Pre$$ – “There Is A Coke God”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ikz9rivDffI

Pyrex Pre$$ – “Cold Pimpin”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3q7FsFceu7s

Pyrex Pre$$ – Hard, Medium, $oft, or $lu$$$hyhttp://www.datpiff.com/Pyrex-Pre-Hard-Medium-oft-Or-luhy-mixtape.473834.html

Moola Gang – “Bon Appetit”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3v5KzGKoGtw

Moola Gang – I’m Heavy Hunny, Vol. 1: http://www.datpiff.com/Moola-Gang-Im-Heavy-Hunny-Vol-1-mixtape.130221.html

Bio, photos, and streams available here: http://www.audibletreats.com/moola-gang-cash-cows/