B4 The Storm, The Star-Studded Debut Album by Artist/Producer Collective Internet Money, is Out Now

The New Album Hosts Hot 100-Charting Singles Like “Lemonade” ft. Don Toliver, NAV, & Gunna, and “Somebody” ft. Lil Tecca & A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie

Produced Entirely by Taz Taylor, Nick Mira, and the Rest of Internet Money, B4 The Storm Features Additional Appearances from Juice WRLD, Future, Swae Lee, Trippie Redd, Lil Mosey, Wiz Khalifa, Kevin Gates, and More

Critical Praise:

“Even if you aren’t familiar with L.A. production collective Internet Money, you’ve heard their beats. The group’s sounds have powered some of hip-hop’s biggest records in the past couple years, from Rich the Kid’s “Plug Walk” and Juice WRLD’s “Lucid Dreams” to Drake’s “Blue Tint.” The group is helmed by Taz Taylor, a Florida native who — true to his collective’s name — has accumulated a fortune primarily through the internet.” – The FADER

“Taz Taylor doesn’t consider himself an overnight success, but he’s definitely having a moment.” – Variety

“Taylor’s Internet Money collective has been a rousing success so far. The group boasts some 300,000 subscribers on YouTube and millions of hits online. He’s invited prominent producers into the fold, such as KC Supreme, who has worked with Megan Thee Stallion, Nick Mira, who has worked with Post Malone and Tierra Whack, and JRHITMAKER, who has worked with and 6ix9ine.” – Complex

The Album:

Few albums released in 2020 are as star-studded as B4 The Storm, the debut album by artist/producer collective Internet Money. Not only is this a testament to Internet Money founder Taz Taylor’s years of building relationships from the bedroom to the boardroom, but with every song viable of becoming yet another Gold Record for the young mogul, it solidifies the notion that Taz Taylor is a proven hitmaker whose got the juice. The 17-song project came together over a two-week period during quarantine and was produced in full by Internet Money, which includes notable producers like Nick Mira and JRHITMAKER and artists like TyFontaine and Alec Wigdahl. B4 The Storm is out now via 10K Projects/Internet Money Records.

The project includes the single “Lemonade” featuring GunnaNAV and Don Toliver; released on August 14 alongside a Cole Bennett-directed music video, “Lemonade” just debuted at #66 on Billboard’s Hot 100, has earned over 36 million streams, and made its way into Spotify’s Today’s Top Hits a week after its release. Also featured on the album is the single “Somebody” featuring Lil Tecca and A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie which was released in October 2019 and was certified gold this February, and the recently-released highlight “Thrusting” (ft. Future and Swae Lee), which racked up over 1.25 million streams in its first week. The album features additional appearances from Juice WRLD, Trippie Redd, Lil Mosey, Kevin Gates, Wiz Khalifa, 24kGoldn, Lil KeedThe Kid Laroi, and many others.

Founded by Taz Taylor in Jacksonville, a self-taught producer and musician who started the company to help pay for his mother’s cancer treatments, Internet Money first emerged as a type-beat factory, selling beats and kits to aspiring artists and producers. The collective emerged as a hitmaking force in the industry as the sound architects for a new generation of rising stars, including Trippie ReddXXXTentacionLil Skies, and especially Juice WRLD, whose Nick Mira-produced “All Girls Are The Same” single became the first major Internet Money hit.

Now a commercial and artistic force in the music industry, Taz Taylor and Internet Money have earned 3 Grammy noms, 58 platinum plaques, 33 gold, and 14 Billboard #1 hits since 2018. The collective is behind some of the biggest rap and R&B hits of the past few years, including Juice WRLD’s “Lucid Dreams” (1.3 billion Spotify streams), Trevor Daniel’s “Falling” (#1 Billboard Mainstream Pop, 37 weeks on the Billboard Hot 100 with #17 peak), Lil Tecca’s “Ransom” (700 million Spotify streams, #4 Hot 100), and XXXTentacion’s “Fuck Love” ft. Trippie Redd (the most-played song in SoundCloud history). With B4 The Storm, Taz Taylor and Internet Money set out to confirm their status as the music industry’s most powerful hit-making collective.

Buy/Stream B4 The Stormhttps://internetmoney.lnk.to/b4thestorm

Check out Internet Money’s recent interview Genius’s Rob Markman about B4 The Storm and more: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N0sWnYg5IFM

B4 The Storm tracklist:

1. Message ft. TyFontaine
2. Really Redd ft. Trippie Redd, Lil Keed, & Young Nudy
3. Lost Me ft. Lil Mosey, iann dior & Lil Skies
4. Right Now ft. Cochise & TyFontaine
5. Familiar ft. TheHxliday
6. JLO ft. Lil Tecca
7. Thrusting ft. Swae Lee & Future
8. Speak ft. The Kid Laroi
9. Blast Off ft. Juice WRLD & Trippie Redd
10. Take It Slow ft. 24kGoldn & TyFontaine
11. Somebody ft. Lil Tecca & A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie
12. Giddy Up ft. Wiz Khalifa & 24kGoldn
13. Block ft. Trippie Redd & StaySolidRocky
14. Devastated ft. Lil Spirit
15. Let You Down ft. TyFontaine & TheHxliday
16. No Option ft. Kevin Gates
17. Lemonade ft. Don Toliver, Gunna & NAV

All Songs produced by Internet Money.

Please contact Michelle or Kevin for more info.

The Background:

Internet Money Background:

Internet Money was born out of necessity, a hybrid company that has filled in the gaps between the rap industry, the producer community, and the online marketplace. Disillusioned with the industry, and the way he saw rap producers being taken advantage of, Taz Taylor formed the collective in 2016 as a way to share the knowledge he’d gained from years spent selling his “type beats” online and navigating the internet’s ever-growing impact on the production landscape.

Four years in, Internet Money has expanded as a collective, including Grammy-nominated producers like Nick Mira and JR Hitmaker, and produced for DrakeTrippie ReddJuice WRLD, and many more. “When you’re in Internet Money, you get the same opportunities that I do, you’re gonna be working with the same artists that I’m working with, and getting credits with them,” Taylor says. “Instead of working with a bunch of people we don’t know, we just have our own network that’s one big family.” Following their success breaking major artists like Trevor Daniel, and co-producing his multi-platinum hit “Falling,” Taylor and Internet Money partnered with Elliot Grange’s 10K Projects in 2019 to launch their own label.

Taz Taylor Background:

Taz Taylor has never cared about fame or clout. To hear the multi-platinum producer and Internet Money founder tell it, everything he’s done — from turning his online production hustle selling “type beats” into a $500,000 per year business to forming his own label — has been born out of necessity and guided by intuition. “I’ve been so tunnel vision during the last five years to make sure I got to this point,” he says. “It was just like, Let’s keep building.”

Though the 27-year-old has only been in the industry for a few years, his accomplishments in that time have come at a staggering pace, notching, by his estimation, over 500 placements and around 200 gold and platinum plaques between himself and the other producers on his Internet Money team. As their leader, Taylor has quickly become a new sort of rap mogul, one who’s built his steadily growing empire from a deep knowledge of the ways music moves online, and he’s done it all from the humblest of beginnings.


Internet Money: official site | soundcloud | twitter | instagram | facebook | youtube
Taz Taylor: twitter | instagram

B4 The Stormhttps://internetmoney.lnk.to/b4thestorm

“Thrusting” ft. Swae Lee & Future: https://internetmoney.lnk.to/Thrusting

“Killem Wit Kindness”: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tMVfAAynx-M 

“Lemonade” ft. Don Toliver, NAV & Gunna: https://internetmoney.lnk.to/lemonade

“Somebody” ft. Lil Tecca & A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie: https://internetmoney.lnk.to/somebody