Song: E-40 – “On One” ft. AD

The Bay Area Ambassador wastes no time in releasing new single for his fans ahead of highly anticipated new project, premiered by GQ


Critical Praise for E-40

“Whoever you are, and whatever your low-grade malaise, E-40 is here to banish it. The Bay Area rap forefather is a human exclamation point, a superhero whose power is remaining helplessly in love with his work. E-40 works harder and more joyfully at making great rap music than you or I have ever worked on anything”Pitchfork

“The Bay Area’s ambassador E-40 is one of those rare veterans in hip-hop that gets better with time.”Complex

The Song:

Hip-Hop trailblazer E-40 follows up the announcement of his highly anticipated upcoming new double album The D-Boy Diary Books 1 & 2, with the release of a dope new single titled “On One” featuring fellow West Coast rapper AD. The new club banger, which was premiered by GQ, is just a taste of what’s to come on Forty Water’s 44-track album that will mark his 26th and 27th solo releases, slated to hit the streets on November 18th.

“My fans out there know me for two kinds of music and this one in particular is that up-tempo Function Music with a sinister baseline,” says E-40. ‘On One’ has my name written all over it. From the moment vintage E-40 fans hear the beat, they along with my more current fans are gonna immediately subscribe to this first single off the D-Boy Diary Books, watch what I tell you now.”

When asked about his experience working with E-40, AD says, “As a big fan of Uncle 40 water, I wanted to bring my energy to the slappers Unc has been creating for years. I got a call from my management that 40 sent a beat through for a hook. I was honored and humbled and made sure I gave it 110% percent.”

E-40 says he handpicked the fellow rapper for his new record. “AD is perfect on the record because his voice brings the kind of energy that E-40 fans appreciate. Plus, I keep it relevant and rock with the young rappers, game recognize game mane.”

If you live in the New York area, you can catch E-40 at Webster Hall on November 12th

Listen to “On One” ft. AD:

Check out the GQ Premiere:

Purchase the song on iTunes:

Pre-order The D-Boy Diary: Books 1 & 2 on…

Buy tickets for E-40 at Webster Hall (11/12):

The D-Boy Diary Tracklist

Book 1

  1. Stack it to the Ceiling
  2. Straight To The Point (ft. Ezale and G-Eazy)
  3. Savage (ft. Jazze Pha and B­-Legit)
  4. Puttin’ in Work
  5. Mr. Arm and Hammer (ft. Stresmatic)
  6. Hunedz (ft. Rick Rock)
  7. Fired Up (ft. Cousin Fik)
  8. Bag On Me (ft. K.D. Stunts)
  9. Say So (ft. iStevie)
  10. Stay Away (ft. Eric Bellinger)
  11. Somebody (ft. Ricco Barrino)
  12. All Day (ft. Gucci Mane)
  13. The Grit Don’t Quit (ft. Nef The Pharaoh)
  14. Fake Lit (ft. June Onna Beat)
  15. Goon Music (ft. Stresmatic)
  16. Gangsta Song (ft. Kent Jones)
  17. Blessed By The Game
  18. We Flip (ft. Cousin Fik, Choose Up Cheese and Stresmatic)
  19. I Had It In a Drought (ft. Stresmatic)
  20. Check (ft. Willy Will)
  21. Made It Out (ft. Young Chu)

Book 2

  1. Bring Back The Sideshow (ft. Mistah F.A.B. and Nef The Pharaoh)
  2. Money (ft. Mozzy and Jay Rock)
  3. This Goin’ Up (ft. Husalah and Turf Talk)
  4. On One (ft. AD)
  5. Get Money or Get Lost
  6. Highway (ft. B-Legit and TreSolid)
  7. Sick Out Here (ft. Droop-E)
  8. Thank U (ft. Willy Will)
  9. Military Time (ft. Salsalino and Baby Treeze)
  10. Uh Huh (ft. YV)
  11. 2 Seater (ft. Kid Ink)
  12. What It’s Gone Be (ft. D-Day and Tamoya Bell)
  13. How Do U Like That
  14. I Know a Guy
  15. All I Know (ft. K Camp and Casey Veggies)
  16. Waitin’ On a Play (ft. Nicamari)
  17. Tycoon
  18. Broke Bitches (ft. Joe Moses and Jay 305)
  19. Flash On These Bitches (ft. Lil B)
  20. Too Many
  21. Paid Off (ft. Stresmatic)


Please contact Michelle or Dharmic for more info.

E-40 Background:

One of the most celebrated rappers of all time, E-40 has attained legendary status in hip-hop. Since making his debut with The Click almost 30 years ago and becoming one of the first West Coast rap artists to sign to a major label, his name has become synonymous with the independent music movement. E-40 has released 24 solo albums, become a platinum recording artist and collaborated with artists including Tupac, UGK, and Snoop Dogg. At age 48, E-40 is an anomaly in hip-hop, maintaining his relevance over a career that spans three decades. In the past few years alone, he’s been featured on several Billboard charts (“Choices,” Big Sean’s “IDFWU”, Ty Dolla $ign’s “Saved”), he’s earned an RIAA-certified Gold plaque (“Choices”) and starred and had his 2006 smash hit “Tell Me When to Go” featured in a Beats By Dre commercial. Says E-40, “What’s happening at this point in my career defies logic. Name another 48-year-old rapper with one Gold record, let alone three in the same year. My fans stretch much further than the Bay Area, further than just the West Coast. I brought so much shit to hip-hop. I’ve been relevant in each generation and each decade and I’ve done it as an independent artist.”

E-40’s success extends beyond the music industry, most notably through his entrepreneurship in the adult beverages industry. His wine business, Earl Stevens Selections, distributes high-quality wine to stores across the country, including BevMo, Safeway, and local liquor stores. He has made inroads into the pre-mixed cocktail business with Sluricane, a signature bottled-mix named after his 1995 hit “Hurricane,” with The Click, which was the top-selling beverage at BevMo when it was first released. In 2015, E-40 released an eponymous brand of 40-oz. malt liquor. E-40 is continuing his unprecedented longevity and success as an independent artist with his next album, scheduled for late 2016.

twitter | facebook | youtube | soundcloud | instagram | spotify

“On One” ft. AD:

The D-Boy Diary: Books 1 & 2

“Petty” ft. Kamaiyah:

“All The Way Up” Westside Remix ft. E-40, The Game & Snoop Dogg:

“Slappin’ ft. Nef The Pharaoh & D.R.A.M.:


30-Second Beats By Dre Advertisement featuring E-40 & Draymond Green:

90-Second Beats By Dre Web Advertisement:

“Choices” (Warriors Remix):

“Tell Me When To Go”: