Bobby Evans - "Freakazoid Robots" (RMXXOLOGY Theme)



Wunderkind producer's track opens Delicious Vinyl's remix album

The Song:


Bobby Evans, producer from Brother Reade, opens Delicious Vinyl's new RMXXOLOGY project with "Freakazoid Robotz (RMXXOLOGY Theme)," the only track on the album not to feature vocals from one of Delicious Vinyl's pioneering classic artists. It is the "theme" of RMXXOLOGY, and it sets up the rest of the album in its spirit of flipping old classics into new beats again, adding freshness to what have become hip-hop traditions. An electro-tinged trip with an up-tempo beat, its vocoder promises to "take you back to Miami Beach," but really, it's also a nod to Afrika Bambaata’s "Planet Rock" from 25 years ago, with a sound street enough for hip-hop and funky enough for the clubs.


The Background:


RMXXOLOGY features Delicious Vinyl classics by the likes of Tone-Loc, The Pharcyde, Masta Ace, The Brand New Heavies, and Born Jamericans re-imagined by artists including Peaches, Eminem, Diplo, Hot Chip, Spank Rock & Amanda Blank, Phillipians, Ed Banger's Mr. Flash, and Bobby Evans. The singles for the album have been burning up the charts in the UK and here in the US. Please post buy links if you can!






Bobby Evans - "Freakazoid Robots" (RMXXOLOGY Theme)


Peaches & Tone Loc - "Wild Thing" Remix



Eminem - "Slaughtahouse" Remix

Remix video:


"Bust A Move" (Don Rimini Ravekid Remix)




Aaron LaCrate & Debonair Samir- Young MC "Know How Theme"

Bio, pictures, and streams available here:

Delicious Vinyl MySpace page:


Label site:

Please contact Michelle if interested in talking with any of the artists associated with this project.